Environmental Health & Safety Staff Listing

Contact

Environmental Health & Safety

ehshelp@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1493 phone
(530) 752-4527 fax
Staff Directory

Hazardous Waste Management

hazwaste@ucdavis.edu

Biosafety 

biosafety@ucdavis.edu

Chemical Safety

chem-safety@ucdavis.edu

Controlled Substance Program

cs-info@ucdavis.edu

Field Safety

fieldsafety@ucdavis.edu

Industrial Hygiene/Safety

healthandsafety@ucdavis.edu

Lab Safety and Review Program

labsafetyreview@ucdavis.edu

Radiation Safety

radsafety@ucdavis.edu

Research Safety

researchsafety@ucdavis.edu

Chris Wright

EH&S Director
cvwright@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3044
530-681-1793 cell


Biosafety Group, Chemical Safety Group, Public Health Group

Philip Barruel, MS

Biosafety Officer and Manager for Biosafety, Chemical Safety, and Controlled Substances, and Public Health Programs
prbarruel@ucdavis.edu
530-752-1777
530-681-7024 Cell

Biosafety Group

biosafety@ucdavis.edu

Controlled Substances

cs-info@ucdavis.edu

Biosafety Group

Name Position Contact Notes
Chelsea Schiano, PhD High-Containment Facility Officer

caschiano@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8589
530-601-6360 cell

Contact for BSL-3 facilities and Select Agents
Vivian Xian, PhD Associate Biosafety Officer

vmxian@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8608
530-330-9392 cell

Contact for Medical Waste Management Program
Adrienne Zweifel, PhD Associate Biosafety Officer azweifel@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8674
530-979-7016 cell
Contact for questions about Aerosol Transmissible Pathogens and Biosafety Lab Visits
Lisa Dalbeck Assistant Biosafety Officer

ldalbeck@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9338
530-574-8160 cell

Main contact for BUAs
Travis Burns Biosafety/Chem Specialist tsburns@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9248
530-574-7647 cell
Chemical Inventory and ChemTag

Chemical Safety Group

Name Position Contact Notes
Karen Gagnon, PhD Campus Chemical Hygiene Officer mkgagnon@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7194 
530-379-9149 cell
 
Phil Painter, PhD Associate Chemical Hygiene Officer ppainter@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9219 
530-312-5327 cell

Cheminformatics, and ChemTag

Travis Burns Chem/Biosafety Specialist

tsburns@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9248
530-574-7647 cell

Chemical Inventory and ChemTag

Public Health Group

Name Position Contact
Sarah Quezada, REHS Environmental Health Program Coordinator squezada@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3572
530-312-6592 cell
Amrit Kaur, REHS Public Health Specialist

amrkaur@ucdavis.edu
530-754-1515
530-902-2205 cell


Environmental Compliance Group, LEHR Group, Industrial Hygiene Group, Environmental Services Facility Group

Aimee Pfohl

Environmental Compliance Manager
ajpfohl@ucdavis.edu
530-754-5267
530-979-6723 cell

Environmental Safety

enviro@ucdavis.edu

Industrial Hygiene/Safety

healthandsafety@ucdavis.edu

Environmental Compliance Group

Name Position Contact
Eugene Rubin Lead Air/Stormwater/Soil Specialist yrubin@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6076
530-979-0193 cell
Marsha Erickson Air/Water/Soil Specialist mserickson@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0675
530-760-7012 cell

Environmental Services Facility Group

hazwaste@ucdavis.edu
530-754-5058

Name Position Contact
Pat Ruchirushkul, CHMM Environmental Services Facility Manager pruchi@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9718
530-681-1791 cell
Nate Areceneaux

Hazardous Waste Technician

nwareceneaux@ucdavis.edu
530-681-1805 cell
Chanda Mansfield Principal Hazardous Waste Technician ckmansfield@ucdavis.edu
530-681-6451 cell
Dan Orovich, CHMM Hazardous Waste Technician deorovich@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4035
530-681-1851 cell
Troy Wenham Senior Hazardous Waste Technician tnwenham@ucdavis.edu
530-754-4879
530-681-0502 cell

Industrial Hygiene Group

healthandsafety@ucdavis.edu

Name Position Contact
Wesley Frey, CIH Lead Industrial Hygienist wbfrey@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0881
530-979-7008 cell
Vacant Industrial Hygienist  
Luis Trani Industrial Hygienist lftrani@ucdavis.edu
530-754-1486
530-681-1809 cell

LEHR Group

Name Position Contact
Rachel Lauesen LEHR Project Engineer rllauesen@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9184
530-312-4535 cell

Field Safety, Occupational Safety, Laboratory Safety, Pesticide/HazCom, Radiation/Laser/Dosimetry

Veronica Thron

Laboratory, Radiation, Laser & Field Safety Manager
vthron@ucdavis.edu
researchsafety@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7580
530-902-0515 cell

Field Safety

Name Position Contact
Heather Spaulding Field Safety Specialist hspaulding@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9213
530-312-5806 cell

Occupational Safety

Name Position Contact
Julia Means, CSP Lead Occupational Safety Specialist jameans@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3376
530-848-1516 cell

 

Stephen Ball, MBA, COHC

IIPP Program/Safety Specialist

sdball@ucdavis.edu
530-754-5876
530-681-1794 cell

Leonel Edwards

Occupational Safety Specialist

ltedwards@ucdavis.edu
530-574-7708 cell

Laboratory Safety

Name Position Contact Notes
Veronica Thron Interim Lab Safety Review Program Supervisor vthron@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7580
530-902-0515 cell
 
Loan-Anh Nguyen Laboratory Safety Professional longuyen@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9803
530-848-1422 cell
> College of Engineering
> College of Letters & Science
Yasas Rajapakse Laboratory Safety Professional

myrajapakse@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7048
530-848-1569

> College of Agriculture & Environmental Science
> Department of Chemistry
Tarran Richardson Laboratory Safety Professional tarichardson@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9813
530-848-1479 cell
> School of Veterinary Medicine
> School of Medicine
Kristina S Zumstein Laboratory Safety Professional kmsarte@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8593
530-848-1510 cell

> College Biological Sciences
> School of Medicine

Pesticide/HazCom

Name Position Contact
Bernadette Tano Program Coordinator, Industrial Hygiene Specialist btano@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9745
530-681-1807 cell

Radiation/Laser/Dosimetry

Name Position Contact
Lina Planutyte Associate Radiation Safety Officer

lplanutyte@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9991
530-312-4549 cell

Marci Hayes Radiation, Dosimetry, Controlled Substances Specialist mdhayes@ucdavis.edu
530-754-7985
530-681-1816
Felipe Penilla Campus Laser/X-ray Safety Officer fjpenilla@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3579
530-681-1792 cell